Thanks
    Follows
    Following

spacing question (sliders don't work)

hi guys,

i'm fairly new to painter, ive been using photoshop before for digital painting but i'm starting to realy like painter...only there is one problem...

i can't seem to get nice smoothe brush/ pen strokes ...been reading the manual on "spacing" but its not possible to actually change my spacing settings as they are greyed out (not activated) in my brush control pannel (brush control - spacing ) can maybe someone tell me how to actually change it, my brush strokes look really edgy, not smooth at all.

i can't find it in the manual or on the internet...

thanks in advance

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi,

Unless we know what brush variant you're using, it's pretty hard to give you any help.

Give us enough info and maybe we can.

Since you're new to Painter, it might help to read this tutorial on my PixelAlley site as a help in knowing what kinds of info to provide when asking questions:

How to Ask Corel Painter Questions in Forums Around the Painter Community

Cheers!

Please do not PM me with Painter questions. Instead, post them here where everyone can benefit from them. Thanks!

Jinny Brown
    Visit PixelAlley.com
    and The PainterFactory

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hi jin thank you verry much for replying,

i feel kind of dumb but obviously the spacing of the brush i'm using cant be changed...

for my sketching i like to use the pens "smooth inking pen" or "ball point pen 1.5,

but non the less the lines i draw are really edged, loads of aliasing when drawing lines , i really can't find annything about this in the manual ...best thing for me would try and upload a screenshot of the line....maybe you could tell me what window i should open so you can see my settings and see what it is i'm doing wrong

kind regards

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hi omar,