Sketchbook: Glory666's Sketchie that is a Book (Progress of a Year)

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Glory666's Sketchie that is a Book (Progress of a Year)

Hey everybody, I'm new to conceptart.org and have recently finished highschool. HELL YEAH!! MORE TIME FOR MY DRAWING! Anyways, I've been drawing since I was like 6 and have loved it ever since. Next year Im hoping to go to uni and study animation. Although I'm also interested in a concept art career, so where better to start then this awesome site. Ok, ill post some of my artwork ive completed in the last 4 months.

NEW BETTER LOOKING STUFF IS AT THE END OF THE SKETCHBOOK.......PLEASE GO THERE......NOW

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Glory666; January 10th, 2009 at 06:39 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Recently, like a week ago, I made a breakthrough in my photoshop painting. I reckon its just a little change, but there's always room for improvment. Here is some of it

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    and more.............

Last edited by Glory666; January 15th, 2008 at 06:01 PM.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice stuff so far. Definitely try to be more intentional with your strokes. Sometimes going overboard on the sketchy look doesn't work well. Overall things look good, just keep doing studies and keep drawing!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    interesting post some more pencils if you can.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    welcome!
    man, you really did the third and fourth step before the first ^^

work on body structure, and look very, very carefully at the relations and proportions of the figure. the colors look a bit glossy altogether, i think they should give better hint of the materiality of the object. well that reminds me to do this too ^^