Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Thread: Littlellama ~ My Art Life From Day 1 *update*

Thanks

Littlellama ~ My Art Life From Day 1 *update*

Hi everyone this thread marks the start of my journey in drawing and painting. I have been a graphics designer but have always felt lost without having any skills in drawing or painting. I'm starting from basically stick figure drawings but hope to improve as quickly as I possibly can by working hard, being open minded and eating smart... err... =)

thanks for coming with me on this journey of self discovery! I hope to tough it out and draw regularly, though now that I've tried it, it's just too much fun to stop!

please feel free to critique my work because I would very much welcome any suggestions and comments you may have. Thanks!!!

sincerely,
    Littlellama
    Last edited by littlellama; December 7th, 2007 at 12:47 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks

My first hand

20 mins.

I thought I might as well start with observing my hand and trying to get it as accurately as possible! I really regret not getting into art in highschool now.
    my 2nd finger (the one beside the thumb) wait...so does that make it my first finger... wonder what the correct term is... I exaggerated it a bit, hope I did not break too many laws of drawing a hand in my picture!
    Last edited by littlellama; December 7th, 2007 at 01:06 PM.

Thanks

Soothing under the moonlight

1 hr.
    I was listening to random anime songs online and this is what I was feeling at the moment. I also wanted to draw something with the cool grass brush!
    I hope by limiting my drawing time to 1hour that I can speed up and also produce more accurate/efficient brush strokes.
    Last edited by littlellama; November 13th, 2007 at 06:48 AM.

Thanks

Homely shack