Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 LastLast

Thread: Tattoo Journey

Thanks

Tattoo Journey

I'm 20, a tattoo apprentice and rock n' roller ha! I really just want to grow as an all around artist, I want to learn but I need help! So Please critique and encourage all you want, don't hold back!

Name:  DollskillKatie0001.png
Views: 587
Size:  1.04 MB
    Last edited by Killasandra; March 23rd, 2014 at 07:03 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I really like the top two drawings, the coloured one needs more shading definition i think,
    your 14 and thinking about a degree already! That's really good!

good luck with everything!

Thanks
    You are very young but you are doing the things well.The last one has lots of anatomical issues as you said.Nothing as easy as take a book about the animal kingdom and do some studies.It will help you a lot.You can´t pretend to draw a lion if you don´t know how a lion is!!!Try some fresh ideas from your own.I´m sure you´ll have a lot of original characters inside your mind.Look for references if you need them and draw them.Keep having fun while drawing!!!
    Cheers!

Thanks
    promising work already Some nice weight of line going in your pencil sketches and despite the anatomical issues the horse is the strongest piece so far of what you have drawn. Its very good.

Words of caution though - the lions are very Disney-esque. And mimicking the lion king style will only get you so far. Go to the zoo and get some photos, or look in a book and try drawing lions and wolves from life first - then try and develop them into your own cartoony style. It will be worth it in the long run.

Thanks