New Concept Art Course 2008, Brisbane, Australia
Join Free Art WorkShopJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: New Concept Art Course 2008, Brisbane, Australia

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

New Concept Art Course 2008, Brisbane, Australia

Hi guys,
    My name is David Lovegrove, I am a professional Concept artist and teacher from Australia.
    I am planning a series of Concept Art related Workshops in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, in early 2008.

My workshops will offer that same rock solid classical art foundation that ConceptArt.org has so ably promoted, with a constant undercurrent of concept art ideas and principles through it.
    We will learn to draw and paint from the antique plaster cast, as well as plaster busts of movie stars (a cool take on the classical tradition), we will draw and paint the nude, work from still life compositions, work in the landscape, and learn to draw anything and everything from the imagination and from reference.

We will study the drawings and paintings of the past masters and learn their subtle tricks and ideas, and we will explore the art of the past up to now and open our minds to the great visual tradition. We will treat the great artist's of comics and fantasy art and illustration with the same respect due to the likes of Rubens and Da Vinci and Sargeant (and Picasso!)
    In the digital art workshops students will be working in Photoshop, Painter, ZBrush etc.
    As you probably already know, the concept art revolution is being mainly led by artists who have mastered the old fashioned art skills and materials.
    Once you can THINK like an old master then you are ready to become a digital
    Da Vinci!
    Comic book art and Film/TV storyboarding will also be covered during the workshop series.

I will post confirmed details of the workshops soon in this forum (ART SCHOOLS and EDUCATION).

My background-