Page 1 of 27 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Thread: What the deuce?

Thanks

What the deuce?

So my friend convinced me to start a sketchbook after I convinced him to start a sketchbook, yarr!

I have not had an art class since grade 10 so I would really appreciate any critique I receive. I started drawing seriously at the beginning of summer, but haven't been able to draw as much as I wanted to since school resumed.

Again, I appreciate critiques, don't hold back. This is the only opportunity I have to get feedback. I'm glad it comes from the great artists here on CA.

My good friend, Ace is the one who convinced me to start a sketchbook, and I know he would be just as grateful to receive critiques as I am. Check him out, he is a lot better than me!

Thanks for your time, and I hope I can learn a lot from this fine community. And maybe inspire some people with my crappy work!

My favourites: george&guo :: zhuzhu ::
    Ace

Thumbnail~

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by FinalKnight; April 21st, 2014 at 05:29 AM. Reason: Thumbnail didn't work
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    I really wonder why people dont write when they see great stuff (in my opinion). yes, i really like your stuff but please show more.

the first colored studies look good and some of the pencils look great.

for how long have you been drawing, i mean you probably have drawn a lot out of school when you last head art training in 10th grade (but i dont know how long 10th grade has passed for you).

keep it up, even when not many people are posting.

Thanks
    Thanks for the reply N1ck, you've convinced me to update my SB. My scanner is slow and I've been busy so I haven't had time to update - but I have been drawing.

I started drawing seriously around May, 2007. As much as I can, sometimes drawing 7 hours a day.