Sketchbook: aka6's sketchbook *nudity an eventually probably*
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: aka6's sketchbook *nudity an eventually probably*

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

aka6's sketchbook *nudity an eventually probably*

Hello, I'm more or less new here, I've done a few things in the activities forum,
    but didn't get much feedback and heard that this was the place for that sort of thing.
    First things first I suppose I should tell a little about myself.
    I am 18 years old, I just started art school this fall, I'm going to AAU, and I plan
    to major in illustration. I'd say that my long term goal is to work as a concept designer
    for video games or animations of some type. I've made the occasional doodle every
    now and then but I only started drawing seriously about 2 years ago. I'm fairly proud
    of the progress I've made since then, I could show a picture I drew from back then,
    but It doesn't seem especially important. I have my heart set on drawing for a living,
    and I don't think I'll be happy doing anything else.

I want to throw myself out here because I know that art is something of a masochistic
    process, and I need to earn my lumps. Constructive criticism is very welcome on
    artistic as well as creative and technical aspects, especially anything that you think
    might apply to future pictures I might make.

I consider myself pretty skilled with paper and pencil, especially when it comes to
    designing machinery/robots/etc. I don't have a scanner so all I can really show are
    the things I do directly in photoshop. I'd say my biggest weakness is digital painting.
    I can color linework in photoshop okay, but anything beyond that really throws me.

For example here is this picture I drew today. I drew the lines rather sloppily intending
    to use them just as a guide for painting. Unfortunately it turned out terrible and I quit