Scanner/Scan issues

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Scanner/Scan issues

Hello everyone. I'm an aspiring character designer and animator. I'm very new here but I'm raring to get involved. This is a fabulous site, I'm lucky to have found it!

But before I post any artwork, I'd like to ask you other artists about this scanning problem I've been having for a long time. I've tried at least three different scanners (Epson, Brother, HP), and every time I scan artwork it becomes stretched vertically, slightly. My faces become longer and the facial proportions look odd. If I had scanned in a perfect circle, it would come out on the screen looking like a slight oval. I cannot find any more settings to tweak on the scanner/printer I use now, the Brother, in order to help preserve the original look of my sketch or traditional piece.

Advice please? Any of it would be much appreciated. u_u
    Thank you. Sorry about the n00b-ish question. ^^;

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Well, since no one seems to know what I'm talking about, I'll try a different approach at fixing the problem.

I'm not sure if this is the problem that I have, but can someone tell me how to get rid of the pinched sides/edges of a scan?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    It could be your display is not set up with the right pixel x and y proportions. Check it as this would cause the problem you describe.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty Baby View Post
    It could be your display is not set up with the right pixel x and y proportions. Check it as this would cause the problem you describe.
    First of all, thank you very much for replying. u_u