Hello fabulous People!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop
    kre8tv1 Guest

Cool Hello fabulous People!

:hello!: I'm new to the forum..:p
    What a GREAT place this is, huh? I'm an artist from the old school, trying to break into the new...bit of a late start, but SO BE IT! :crazy: Life is just too damned depressing to go through it only to realize it's too late to do what you truly love, so I have given up my fears, and am now embarking on the path to being able to expess my undulating passion - expressions in art! I have recently been graced with a Wacom tablet, so It's like I'm learning to draw & paint all over again! :confused: But it's fun!:rofl: Here is a little doodle I did the first night I started playing with Corel Painter

Hello fabulous People!

Its no masterpiece, by any means, but my son likes it!:clapping2 It's just a little cartoonie Dragon I came up with. I have yet to figure out all the nifty things you can do on the computer, and I think I've got a long way to go before I can pull-off anything 3D. :huh: Everything I know, thus far, (which isn't much) I have learned on my own. I have recently gone back to school, I am majoring in Visual Communications, so I am hoping that I can REALLY learn the "new school" methods, and with any luck, maybe, in this higly competetive world filled with so many talented people (and many of them seem to be members here!!) I will be able to eventually get out of my dead-end job that merely pays the bills with NO fullfillment whatsoever, and join the world of WORKING ARTISTS! Feel free to offer any crit -I can take it, and I need it too! :thumbsup: Any pearls of wisdom or tips n' tricks are more than welcome on this end! I need all the help I can get!:shocked:

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Kev Crossley Guest
    Hiya kre8tv1, nice dragon.. thing!!