Art: Painting sculpey !

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Painting sculpey !

hello all

I just recently got interested (a lot) in sculpting with sculpey, so far I have two models and I'm very interested in painting them.

However I am new to this, and I have lots of questions... I want to know which kind of colors can I use, how to use them...

Thanx in advance for any kind of answers-advices

Cheers

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    well im pretty new to it too, but i used acrylics applied with an airbrush.

its was tricky, but i managed.

get to know me more @ http://dal123.aisites.com
    .. and dont laugh.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Just normal acrylic paint works fine. You don't need to prime before you paint on super sculpy but you can. You can use a normal brush or anything you wish to paint with, hell you could use your fingers if you wanted to, but I don't recommend it.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    hey, thanx a lot for quick answers ! I truly appreciate it guys.

Got one more question...
    while baking, one part of model broke and got completely separated.
    how do I attach it back ?

I was thinking to use sculpey to attach the part and bake again, but im worried that it might crack even more.
    what do you guys say ?

and again thanx a bunch !

oh yeah... as soon as im done im gonna post my works to get some opinions

greets !

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    just use any kind of super glue or epoxy, it'll stay there forever.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    many many thanxs !!!

one last question (sorry if im boring )

in regard of painting, acrylics are matte right ? so how do I make it shiny for bits like tongue, open mouth and stuff like that ?

I believe that this is the last question on me mind