Sketchbook: Jake needs to grow......artistically

View testimonialsView Artwork
Page 1 of 34 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Jake needs to grow......artistically

Hello, like most I've been inspired by the work here for quite some time...and its about time to dive in and get better myself.

I've been working in the games industry doing 3D art for several months now, but find that there is a greater passion in 2D art. I have a long ways to go, but at 21 I'm aware I have lots of time!

I'd looove any feedback on how to improve...I thought that instead of using the critique section, I should make a sketchbook since I should be updating often enough and am not ready to spend days on final works. Thanks!

I'm trying to work on a variety of things to help learn, and maybe figure out what I enjoy best...

Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Jakers; February 21st, 2009 at 05:55 AM. Reason: Changing thread thumbnail
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Semi-recent stuff...

Last edited by Jakers; October 25th, 2007 at 02:17 PM. Reason: Altering first post

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    dude nice start on the sketch book, i think u might wanna studie lines and anatomy really helps!!!!

pld: NEED CRITIQUE! But BEWARE your Eyes might BLEED OUT of YOUR eye SOCKETS <---cause I really suck and haven't done shit pld:
    My Sketch Book!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I will agree with Raistlin, nice start to your sketchbook. You have a nice grasp of the digi tool. I would like to see some drawings. Anatomy studies drawing from life would only improve your skills faster. I like bridgmen but there are lots of other anatomy books out there. I would like to see some anatomy studies for your next update

Thanks
    Follows
    Following