Halo 3!!!

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Halo 3!!!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Red face Halo 3!!!

(Check the bottom to see changes I've made based on your crits) This all started when I saw an awesome pin up workshop in Imagine FX by Nic Klein. I wanted to do something similar to his comic cover exercise, but thought I'd learn more if I put my own twist on things. Anyway, then I saw the new Halo 3 trailer and got carried away! Hope you like it and crits and comments are always appreciated as I'm pretty new to photoshop and digital art.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Flashy; February 17th, 2008 at 10:31 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    I like it so far. Nice glow effects on the baddie and M.C.'s helmet. I like the purple shadow as well. I've got a beef with the right arm in perspective. There isn't enough movement in the rest of the piece to make me believe that arm is in motion at that second. Tone down the texture there and add muscle detail. You've got something great going here. The whole right side of the composition and Master Chief look fine. It's that arm thats bugging the shit out of me.

SSG 37The Show Must Go On!
    | Bard |

| My Sketchbook |

Germany. Egad, the communists are gaining popularity over here!
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Don't mind me, but the left arm shouldn't be that big. Foreshortening doesn't make an arm fat unless its like wide-angle, or? xD

I was thinking if you could aim the lighting towards the main focus of the scene so the rest doesn't stick out as much would be nice.

Germany. Egad, the communists are gaining popularity over here!
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following