Buying Wacom Tablet, Advice Please!
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Buying Wacom Tablet, Advice Please!

Hello everyone,

I'm just getting into concept art, and I'm finding it very frustrating to draw stuff with the mouse, so I'm going to buy a tablet. I could fork out the money for an Intuos 3 6x8 or the likes, but I'm wondering if my (noobish) skills would make the purchase worth it. Should I just buy a cheap one (which one, if so) to become better with and then buy a more expensive, feature-full tablet when I'm getting good at concept art or should I just pay 450$ for an Intuos 3 and learn with the best?

Thanks in advance,
    Banangroda

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    It's really up to you... and how committed you think you'll be.

myself... i started off with the smallest size in the Graphire4 series and it was wonderful. only costs around 90 to 100 usd (and maybe cheaper if you shop around). after i had that for little over a year i purchased an intous 3.
    you might want to do that... that way when you're ready to upgrade... wacom may have an intous12 or some shit out.

bottom line... you should be happy with a graphire4.

hope that helped

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks for answering.

I think that would probably be enough at the moment, but should I then pick a Graphire4 or one of those "Bamboo" tablets? It seems that they're mostly made for "documents" (who would want to use them for MS office anyway?), but I don't know. Any advice here?

Thanks in advance.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    http://www.scorpiontutorials.org/index.php?id=2