Just Starting..Need Advice/Critique

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Just Starting..Need Advice/Critique

Well im making my own video game and theirs alot of character & building drawing involved I've been drawing for about 3 years..but not seriously just boredom sketche's every now and then..and while drawing my character's I noticed that my drawing style really hasn't changed the lines are Smoother and I dont erase as much but..I always draw the same pose for every character..So I dedcided I want to get better at Drawing but not just anime character's a little of everything..

Here are some of the characters I was drawing when I was thinking of this..

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Desh; August 8th, 2007 at 02:37 AM. Reason: images wont show
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    they are looking good. random and interesting details on characters give them life and well, character.

I would recommend working on other angles, not just front. And do not ignore hands and feet, which they will bug you later on. your drawings remind me of one of my really close friends.

also, is there some sort of blur+multiply thing going on because its hurting my eyes

Blog

"Think about shape and form and all those happy little things that are going in there." - Bob Ross

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    You need more anatomy practice....trust me on this.

I can tell by how you're holding the pencil...you're focused on the style rather than the form the style is built around. Open up a sketchbook and practice everyday. This will both improve your visual vocabulary and loosen up your lines.

also..photoshop lessons, particularly on levels, will help image quality as well.

I'm drawing a blankin my sketchbook, that is

Ye-ha! I actually completed my site.Check it out

Thanks
    Follows
    Following