Am I too late?

View testimonialsView Artwork

Thread: Am I too late?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Unhappy Am I too late?

Hey

Um i'm getting slightly worried. You see i've always had an interest in art. I've also had an interest in music, but art has always been something that i've been doing since i could pick up a pencil. Thing is, i never really took it seriously up until recently. I'm in my final year of school and to be honest, i haven't gotten the grips on human anatomy that well, and i'm only familiar with using a pencil. I can use a tablet, Photoshop and Painter as well, but i need to master the fundamental core traditional skills first; pencils, anatomy, colour, lighting etc etc.. right? I'm not good with watercolour as i've had hardly any experience let alone have any watercolour materials to try. To buy the materials would take a while because i'm kind of low on money. I'm just getting worried that it's too late to learn or that i won't it's too late me taking illustration/concept art more seriously.

Am i? Or am i worrying a little too much? I'm confused and lost...

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 16,678 Times in 5,021 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    am i worrying a little too much?
    No, you're worrying a lot too much.

Tristan Elwell
    **Finished Work Thread **Process Thread **Edges Tutorial

Crash Course for Artists, Illustrators, and Cartoonists, NYC, the 2013 Edition!

"Work is more fun than fun."
    -John Cale

"Art is supposed to punch you in the brain, and it's supposed to stay punched."
    -Marc Maron

Thanks
    Thanked 1,567 Times in 753 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    You're just confused and lost. It's never too late.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Quote Originally Posted by Farvus View Post
    You're just confused and lost. It's never too late.