Sketchbook: Everything I Did Today

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Everything I Did Today

Hey, I'm new to this whole digital thing. I cropped, rotated and auto leveled these in gimp. If you have any suggestions on how else to make my work more presentable, I'm all ears. Also, how do I make a thumbnail show up next to the thread in the SB forum? Thanks in advance.

A style steal of Mentler's work. Not a copy, just trying to get inside the man's head.
    Everything I Did Today
    Some teeny weenies, done in the spirit of Mentlerism.
    Everything I Did Today
    Self portrait, I've been doing these daily for a couple weeks now. No biggie, just drawin' what I see.
    Everything I Did Today
    Drawing for the DSG
    Everything I Did Today
    EDIT: Oh, and how do you chnge your signature? I want to put a link to my sketchbook in it.

Testing a third time.

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Zaxser; August 7th, 2007 at 09:48 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Nice start to your SB, Zaxser..

My advice on the creature (which is pretty cool, btw) -- next time, establish a basic skeletal framework lightly in pencil and make sure the line of gravity (to borrow a bit from mentlerism ) is such that the creature's weight will be supported by whatever limbs he's standing on.

Keep up the good work, Z

Look, see! Nifty art! http://www.conceptart.org/forums/showthread.php?t=99803

Hey! Check out my blog here

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    If you wanna edit your signature, you'll need to click 'User CP' in the top corner. I'm sure you can figure it out from there.

Welcome to CA.

>>>CLICK HERE AND CLAIM YOUR FREE* IPOD<<<

*there is no ipod, actually. sorry

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

August 5th 2007

ChocoNumNum: Thanks alot. Really helped me out.