Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Thread: Michael's Sketches and Studies

Ellingsworth Guest

Michael's Sketches and Studies

Michael's sketch book.

Hey everyone, this is my sketchbook, it's of a novice with dreams of one day being a good artist. Feel free to add your critique and advice, I can take it! I will try to update everyday, if you're kind enough to leave me a comment and some advice I will gladly return the favor. Thanks for stopping by, later!

.................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .

I'm going to start this sketchbook off small, this is a quick five/ten minute eye I drew, eww no eyebrow!

Bad shading, wonky line work, yeah I know, but I'm still learning!

Attachment 179670

Reference from a book called, 'Mario Cooper Painting With Watercolor'

Attachment 180293

Quick five minute sketch out of a drawing book from Walter Foster.

Attachment 180299

Another quick eye drawing, this is a copy of a sketch done by the artist Kevin Chen. Roughly seven minutes. I'm going to be copying his sketches from this website: http://characterdesigns.com/index.ph...page=tutorials

Attachment 181657

Quick copy of a Charles Bargue eye I found off Google, I'm going to do all the eyes on it a couple times.

Attachment 181686

Quick sphere warm up, yeah pretty bad.

Attachment 181693

Quick Walter Foster sketch from his book, the book is very old and is still in mint condition, I'm so glad my mom kept it!

Attachment 181824

Okay, I just absolutely butchered this drawing with my horrid charcoal skills, first time ever trying charcoal and it was a blast, just wish it didn't come out so bad.

Attachment 181938
    Last edited by Ellingsworth; September 4th, 2007 at 07:51 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Ellingsworth Guest
    Terrible drawing I shaded after following steps from a Walter Foster book.