Sketchbook: Michael's Sketches and Studies

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Ellingsworth Guest

Michael's Sketches and Studies

Michael's sketch book.

Hey everyone, this is my sketchbook, it's of a novice with dreams of one day being a good artist. Feel free to add your critique and advice, I can take it! I will try to update everyday, if you're kind enough to leave me a comment and some advice I will gladly return the favor. Thanks for stopping by, later!

.................................................. .................................................. .................................................. .

I'm going to start this sketchbook off small, this is a quick five/ten minute eye I drew, eww no eyebrow!

Bad shading, wonky line work, yeah I know, but I'm still learning!

Name:  Eye PNG.png
Views: 6676
Size:  123.9 KB

Reference from a book called, 'Mario Cooper Painting With Watercolor'

Name:  img014.jpg
Views: 6383
Size:  50.6 KB

Quick five minute sketch out of a drawing book from Walter Foster.

Name:  eye.jpg
Views: 8051
Size:  24.2 KB

Another quick eye drawing, this is a copy of a sketch done by the artist Kevin Chen. Roughly seven minutes. I'm going to be copying his sketches from this website: http://characterdesigns.com/index.ph...page=tutorials

Name:  bargue.jpg
Views: 6302
Size:  30.6 KB

Quick copy of a Charles Bargue eye I found off Google, I'm going to do all the eyes on it a couple times.

Name:  sphere warmup.jpg
Views: 6046
Size:  30.0 KB

Quick sphere warm up, yeah pretty bad.

Name:  Walter Foster Head sketch.jpg
Views: 6128
Size:  97.4 KB

Quick Walter Foster sketch from his book, the book is very old and is still in mint condition, I'm so glad my mom kept it!

Name:  terrible.jpg
Views: 5944
Size:  109.4 KB