Stunning self portrait needs biting critique

View testimonialsView Artwork
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Stunning self portrait needs biting critique

Hi there everyone. I'm a total newbie to these forums, I've been looking around for some time for a place to post my stuff, since I feel that in other forums I just get a "Huh, that looks good" response.

I'm currently doing some heavy studying into all parts of drawing, taking up painting and trying to get a dabble on into digital painting. I'm still learning the basics of this and I'm a long way aways from creating something with a really personal touch, but I'd still like to see if some of the really great artists around here have some takes on my stuff.

Maybe it's a bit presumptuous for me to request crits before even giving much input, but I'm excited to get feedback so I hope you can oversee that fact.

Thanks!

1. I did done me a self portrait, scanned pencils, colours Photoshop & Mouse
    2. A dragon, scanned pencils, colours Photoshop & Mouse mostly with a tiny bit of Wacom

Attached Images Attached Images    
    Last edited by Whyatt Thrash; August 2nd, 2007 at 10:19 PM. Reason: Uploaded images, the right way. :)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 5,189 Times in 1,722 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Hey man, I totally dig the energy in these. I'll post a crit some other time.

Welcome.

kev

http://www.conceptart.org/forums/sho...d.php?t=101106

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanks man, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following