Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Thanks

Sloppy's Korean Sketch progress

Hi, this is my first post to this forum. I used to draw for a living, but after I quit being an inbetweener/cleanup artist at Disneytoons in Sydney to do my Master Degree in Animation. I didn't get the work I liked during and after that time so I decided that a year off somewhere far with speedy internet connection doing a non artsy job teaching english would be nice.

Not being that good of an artist and freelancing does bring out the annoying and tight with cash customers. Not everyone, some are nice and kept.

So you don't get better without practiceing. I still don't have a scanner so I took pretty photos of my sketchbook. I figured this would be a good place to keep an on-line progress thing, and the quality of work on these boards? OMG. If some of it rubs off I would be stoked.

So here's the sketchbook and also some random Korean stuff as I'm using the sketchbook to learn that too. Any crits and comments would be helpful. I want to be employable in around a year.
    Last edited by sloppybunny; July 30th, 2007 at 12:00 PM.

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    did some sketching today. The stuff that hasn't been photographed are Alias sketchbook drawings. I want to try and post here everyday or so. We'll see how that is possible

Thanks
    Thanked 1,432 Times in 152 Posts
    앗, 한국분이시다..

lovely sketches, solid, and definitely shows your animation background. CA is awsome place to learn.. hope you post often and also you can click "edit" and change the spelling. cheers, min
    Last edited by bumskee; July 30th, 2007 at 10:30 AM.

Thanks
    great sketches man - solid shapes and nice and loose. just keep on pumping it out. love the street sketches you did.
    tensai

check the Tensai Tokyo Sketch Thread (Sketchbook)

check the Tensai Cityscapes Thread (Finally Finished)

Quote Originally Posted by strych9ine
    Fuck backgrounds, who needs em.

Thanks