wierd...thing.
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: wierd...thing.

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

wierd...thing.

(Hi im new to CA btw)

I don't have a Wacom yet (but soon yayh pld: ) so i sketched this with paper and pencil. Booring stuff i know.

Anyways, about the drawing. Apart from the right arm, which is not finished yet, what do you think? Came here for critique and that's what i want

His feet are bad. I need help on those two.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    First of all, since you are new here, welcome to CA.

Second, don't worry about the Wacom right now. It is just a tool, and by itself will not turn you into some kind of uber-artist. You still need to learn your chops regardless of whether you are working in digital or traditional media.

Now, as for the drawing itself:
    Right now it is not reading very clearly. What are those things growing out of the fingers? Feathers? Knives?
    What is that growing vertically out of the left shoulder? A wing? - Why is it in such a place as to be obscurring most of the head and face?
    What is the anatomy of the legs based upon? The angles and musculature dont make any sense. The left knee in particular is bent in the wrong direction.

As with all fantasy concepts, this has potential to turn into something interesting. However, you will need to spend some more time thinking about anatomy, function, and clarity of pose to get to that point.

As the ego shrinks, so the spirit expands.

Thanks
    Thanked 1,052 Times in 586 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    Its an interesting design, but I'd recommend working a little larger- the details are hard to see, scan quality aside. As has already been mentioned, its a little difficult to see what the things on his fingers are in particular.