Sketchbook: I want to get better ( Back from 2 years in the wilderness )

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
    Aardvarkphil is offline Stepping into the darkness and finding the next step isn't there
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

I want to get better ( Back from 2 years in the wilderness )

Time to lose the intro story. Everyone knows who am now. If you don't then all you need to know I started drawing in April 07 and I love art and I want to improve.

So the first posts here are what I did 2 hours a week for 10 weeks (starting April 2007). Since then I started a sketchbook and have been going to museums and gallerys to checkout as much other work as possible. Art is now pretty much permeating all aspects of my life. Slowly more and more of my time is being spent trying to learn about drawing. Then I came across this fabulous site and thought this i just what i need. I have no real direction apart from wanting to improve. So hopefully some good critique will give me some structure and direction. Sorry to anyone who has already read this when it was first posted on the Critiques forum. Someone suggested I post here instead so here I am.
    Name:  Bargue 1.jpg
Views: 446
Size:  84.8 KB

Last edited by Aardvarkphil; November 29th, 2012 at 02:54 AM. Reason: changing title
    Bargue is my friend

Twitter and Facebook
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Aardvarkphil is offline Stepping into the darkness and finding the next step isn't there
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Week 1

2H pencil on A1. Not sure where all the time went but this was all I managed in 2 hours

Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Aardvarkphil; July 21st, 2007 at 11:28 AM.
    Bargue is my friend

Twitter and Facebook

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Week 2