in need of desperate help

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

in need of desperate help

Last edited by TheGlassPrison; November 17th, 2008 at 11:42 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    read every thread in this section of the forum

Thanks
    Thanked 11,138 Times in 2,685 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    You can choose what you want to do but often times what you really want to do will reveal itself to you later. The key is to make a choice and go in a direction you think you will enjoy. Then work your ass off to do it.

I started studying animation (two and a half years I studies traditionally). It was not until my third year that I realized I really wanted to study illustration. It was not until my sixth that I realized I wanted to do concept design. Had I not started working my ass off at drawing and animation I would have never found those things.

So choose something you enjoy and then go bust your ass. I knew it was what I wanted to do when I was literally planning my whole life around it and paying to do it. It became real clear where my passions were after the hard work was in progress.

Jason

LEVEL UP! - ConceptArt.Org online workshops are on sale- Join now and get 25% off!

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    thank u so much for all the advice =]
    its just i have the fear of going to an art school in 2 years and staying there and being surrounded by ppl who exceed me and im still trying to decide wut i wanna do.....i hope ur right....i will come to find wut feels right in time if i work hard at it =]

Thanks
    Follows
    Following