Two sketches, Needing crits :o

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Justa bit of background on me
    17, last year of highschool, midyear exams next week >.> i've hung around DA for a while, well, you ask for crits n you get vague answers a lot of the time, or none at all I -want- to get better, im kinda sick of all my work looking cartoony, simple etc.

Rip em up i want to get better, and, I might as well start here!

First! i drew this early last year? around then
    Something off with the right ear, the sleeve thats in the air is off too, i was going to get around to outlining this in photoshop or whatever, but i wanted to know what to change first plus, i want her hands looking more fox-like, thicker fingers with claws and pawpads.

Drew a few weeks ago, Snow leopard
    First thing i've been happy with for aaaages, im not that good at humanoid, better at dragons, canines, felines etc.
    I was just sketching n came up with this, later wanted her to be a snow leopard, atmo she looks a lot like a jaguar, thin tail. I need her tail thicker and fluffier to be a snow leopard, im having huuuge trouble with her head, huge. Hands need the same thing as the fox.

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,063 Times in 830 Posts
    Follows
    Following
    k,so i didn't bother with the first sketch as you said it's one year old,so i don't get why you're posting it for critique now. (i'd start a new one there,rather).
    second,ALWAYS take ref if you don't know exactly what you're trying to work with. if you want a snow leopard,go look up snow leopard pics,print em out and work with them. make a few pics first of snow leopards themselves,not in humanoid form,to get used to their features,how their general proportions are etc. (plus i'm against anime-ish hair on animals,sorry).