Where Do People Find Their Inspirations?
Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Thread: Where Do People Find Their Inspirations?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Cool Where Do People Find Their Inspirations?

I've been drawing recreationally for a short time now, but now I have expressed some of my better work onto paper and onto my website:

www.geocities.com/pie_sites

And now I seem to have run out of ideas, so I was wondering where people find their inspirations?

Any suggestions would be a help

Thanx
    Pie

Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey Pie.

I would recommend getting out some old books, old photos, or anything that you think looks cool. Just a few days ago i got out the little instruction manual that comes with Metal Gear Solid for Playstation and it has some cool pics of the characters and i just started drawing them. Also another thing that has inspired me recently is this new book i got called Tolkein's World. It has some cool paintings done by various artists. Also, some of the work i've seen on here inspires me to do something of my own. I dont know if your a game guy but some of the instruction manuals to alot of games have some really cool pics in there. I dont know if this helps but O well

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Thanx Man,
    Yea I am a game guy I'm taking your advice, I got the game manual for 'MechAssualt' on the xbox in front of me now, lookin at the Mechs in particular, and I a REALLY old book bout the BSA Bantum motorbike, which should help with detail on mechanics and such.
    Thanx for the tip

Pie

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    O yeah i forgot

Go rent or buy the Animatrix and watch it twice in a row. Man it is soooo awesome. Very inspiring. Have u seen it?

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    Hey sorry man bout the delay, I bin workin on some guitar riffs.