Sketchbook: Trying to not suck. I'm an art student now. Huh. Go figure. Updated: 11/24/09

Join 500,000+ Artists

Its' free and it takes less than 10 seconds!

Join the #1 Art Workshop - LevelUpJoin Premium Art Workshop

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following

Trying to not suck. I'm an art student now. Huh. Go figure. Updated: 11/24/09

Last edited by Osau; November 25th, 2009 at 12:44 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote  

2. Hide this ad by registering as a member
    Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    allright first post. I kinda hate to bring it to you but you do have ways to go.

first things first. when drawing the human figure everything is predictable. in fact its mathematically predictable. i tried searching for a site for you but instead im juts gonna scan some pages from a book and give it to you. give me a day or 2 on that one though.

anyways. when you draw..try this....think of what you draw in 3 dimentions. it adds depth more easily that way

as for value only focus on highlight, midtone and shadow (so white, gray and black)...when you shade you can make transitions from the 3 but make sure you have white whites and black blacks.

if you're interested in doing some poses go to this website. i do a few every night just to keep it up..they really help and they're good poses too
    www.posemaniacs.com/blog

hope that helped somewhat and i'll post those scans soon. just keep posting here and you will improve for sure lats mate

Thanks
    Follows
    Following
    ped454-thanks for that link, it's pretty awesome. And huge thanks for the critiques. I just got my tablet, so it's still a little weird for me, but every little bit of help....well.....helps....yeah. Thanks.

Here are some more sketches that I drew earlier today, thanks to good 'ole Loomis and his nigh-demigod awesomeness.

Trying to not suck. I'm an art student now. Huh. Go figure.    Updated: 11/24/09