PDA

View Full Version : $15 Contest for the best picture of you and your S.O.


uranium235
January 22nd, 2007, 11:47 AM
Happy Valentine's Day! I came across this site that's holding a $15 contest for the best pic of your S.O. (significant other). I know $15 ain't much, but hey, you probably have a million pics together already, so you just have to throw your best one up.
http://www.contestx.com/contest/102/Happy_Valentines_Day__A_pic_of_you_and_your_SO.asp x
There's already some good ones entered, so its also worth it just for a peek.

They also recently had a pretty good art contest, the winner got $50.
http://www.contestx.com/contest/86/Any_Art.aspx

claudeEGYPT
January 22nd, 2007, 12:00 PM
Id be careful about this site guys.
i have heard of sites like these.. I wont rush to accusations.. but like i said, be careful.

uranium235
January 22nd, 2007, 12:41 PM
Id be careful about this site guys.
i have heard of sites like these.. I wont rush to accusations.. but like i said, be careful.
What do you mean? Be careful of what? There's no entry fee for this contest. As for the rest of the site, its still beta, and doesn't accept any form of payment at all. Its still totally free. I don't think someone would run a site for free for 4 months just to scam like $20 of entry fees anyway.

As for other site like this, or any site at all on the web, if someone wants your credit card number you should be carfeul.

Xoonz
January 22nd, 2007, 02:00 PM
Its kind of odd that you joined today and bumped 3 old threads with comments only to later post this.

uranium235
January 22nd, 2007, 03:34 PM
Well, I guess that would seem a bit fishy. Either way, I thought it was a cool site, feel free to come up with your own conclusions.

claudeEGYPT
January 22nd, 2007, 05:25 PM
Do you have any photos to share with us Uranium?

Pengringo
January 22nd, 2007, 11:29 PM
What bugs me most about this is he fact that you have to sign-up before you can even read the terms of service. I want to first and foremost know their copyright agreements.

uranium235
January 23rd, 2007, 01:29 PM
I still don't understand how this could be a scam, esp. since there's no money required.
If your concerned about copyright issues, don't upload, its all still beta, I don't think they got their lawyers yet. Here's my entry,
http://www.contestx.com/Image.aspx?Type=Entry&ID=147&Width=250
Image tags don't work?

claudeEGYPT
January 23rd, 2007, 03:00 PM
Suit yourself buddy, why you so anxious to get us in?
If its for real, and theres actual winnings then its our loss!
Dont fret man!

Rhynome
January 23rd, 2007, 03:08 PM
Claude is wise... like a wise, uh, wiseman.

Well yeah, what I mean is that I agree with him on this one.