tensai
February 2nd, 2005, 09:48 PM
Hi all,
just clicked on a sponsored link at the Macworld>com site and there is a site that aloows you to buy, through download, full versions of a lot of popular software.
Adobe Creative suite for $100,-
Photoshop CS for $59,95
Painter 9: $39,95
etc.
Now when something sounds to good to be true it maybe is too good to be true? couldnt find any phonenr. of the company and as their reasoon for being so cheap they state they dont have to produce CD's and boxes etc? (as if that would account for why i would pay adobe $1200,- instead of $100,-).
Still, you never know, so have any of you ever seen this? if its legit (cant imagine), lets make it known to people whod love to buy this software. if its not legit, lets do the same and make sure nobody falls for this?
the link:
http://mac.cheapadobesoftware.com/adobe.html
also does macworld screen their sponsored links? this makes me doubt and thiink this could be legit??
halfway down the page on macworld you can find the sponsored link.
http://www.macworld.com/
so:
safe to buy?
or
stay away?
tensai
just clicked on a sponsored link at the Macworld>com site and there is a site that aloows you to buy, through download, full versions of a lot of popular software.
Adobe Creative suite for $100,-
Photoshop CS for $59,95
Painter 9: $39,95
etc.
Now when something sounds to good to be true it maybe is too good to be true? couldnt find any phonenr. of the company and as their reasoon for being so cheap they state they dont have to produce CD's and boxes etc? (as if that would account for why i would pay adobe $1200,- instead of $100,-).
Still, you never know, so have any of you ever seen this? if its legit (cant imagine), lets make it known to people whod love to buy this software. if its not legit, lets do the same and make sure nobody falls for this?
the link:
http://mac.cheapadobesoftware.com/adobe.html
also does macworld screen their sponsored links? this makes me doubt and thiink this could be legit??
halfway down the page on macworld you can find the sponsored link.
http://www.macworld.com/
so:
safe to buy?
or
stay away?
tensai