PDA

View Full Version : lmfx = bogus


Hunger_Artist
July 22nd, 2004, 05:41 PM
I was looking at my junk-folder when I came upon a message from LM recruitment. Normally I dont even bother reading stuff in my junkmail folder, but I did read this. Here is what it said:


Hi!

I’m a Recruitment Manager of LM, a world leader firm in the CGI Field.

We are urgently looking for new talents.

We have examined some stuff about you on the Web and we ask you to let us know your desired salary to leave your employer and work at LM.

We can give you all what you want ,if possible .

We have many partner studios in the world and our employees can also work at their house using Work@Home Tech.



Please let us know your desired salary , your position and your desired location (city or Work@Home) to employment@lmfx.com (for employees) or to contracted@lmfx.com (freelancers wanting a fixed contract)

(max 3kb ,don’t send your resume/cv to these email addresses,please)

Please,let us know whether you take your vacations within next 10 days.

Don’t reply this message please,but create a new message,thanks.





Send your resume (via email) following the instructions at www.lmfx.com/jobs .







For more information about us , visit www.lmfx.com

If you don’t want to apply,please send a blank message,subject:Refused.







Best Regards ,



LM Recruitment





----------------------------------------------------------------------

My first concern is they didnt introduce themselves by name, my second concern is their offer is pretty strange, even if I was a working professional. I checked out the website, and it seems kinda sketchy to me too.

Has anyone gotten e-mails like this? Can I get some advice on a course of action?

thanks.

Denart
July 22nd, 2004, 05:52 PM
they didn't even mention YOUR name, which leads me to believe this is pure spam, high quality

Jason Manley
July 22nd, 2004, 06:06 PM
spam....personally I try to avoid recruiters because they dont care where you end up as long as you sign on the dotted line. I have had recruiters lie to me on two occasions and those two were the last time I used any of them.

do as you will....but the above email is just spam. I got it too.



J

Krail
July 22nd, 2004, 07:39 PM
Since a lot of people sometimes included 'sensitive' info on resumes it sounds like they are just trolling for your Bday and SS#. Look Out!

But hey sending them a resume that says your giant purple marsupial that paints with his anus good be entertaining so dont throw it away just yet.

anyhows

mb27
July 22nd, 2004, 10:33 PM
I guess it's bogus because I got the same thing

imager777
July 23rd, 2004, 05:58 AM
Read about them here.

http://www.cgtalk.com/showthread.php?t=154009