View Full Version : Photoshop for only $79 ...can it be?
Romus
May 15th, 2004, 01:33 AM
This site sells Photoshop 7 for only $79 as a download, and PS 8cs for $149 ... do any of you know if this is lagit. Is Adobe cool with it?
adobesoftwareonline (http://www.adobesoftwareonline.com/)
Romus
May 15th, 2004, 01:42 AM
Plus i just spotted 3D Studio Max 5.1 for $79 ... there has to be something wrong with this...
Romus
May 15th, 2004, 02:02 AM
From OSNews
Looks like AdobeSoftwareOnline is a clever semi-legal scam. Read their "Terms of Software Use" and you'll find out they don't sell Adobe software but rather they offer a software backup service.
9.1 You understand that in order for AdobeSoftwareOnline.com to make you a copy of any software, you acknowledge that you are the legal owner of this same software, and are looking to just make a new copy for archival (backup) purposes only.
SinisteR
May 15th, 2004, 11:33 AM
I find that quite expensive seeing as thanks to lovely Kazaa, mine was free.
This is quite a nice bit of knowledge really, it could prevent someone from buying it. Great thing you looked that up.
WoadWarrior
May 17th, 2004, 04:39 AM
I heard of sites RENTING programs may be this is what you came across. They are handy for starting out designers , by keeping the cost low.
Could you post a link to the site? i would like to see if it is a rent-a-program site.
Redder
May 17th, 2004, 06:24 PM
Here's another site one should look out for.
http://ramioem.biz/
Adobe Photoshop 7.0:
Retail price:
$609.99
Our low Price:
$60.00
You Save:
$550.00
Makes me wonder what I'm buying.
vBulletin® v3.8.2, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.